The Bridge

Well after a short shift last night it is now after midnight and on my way home I stopped at two locations for shots the first was of all the trams at Gogar depot which I have blipped before but not as a night shot I will post some on my folia page under title Trams and the second group of shots was here in the village Of North Queensferry with the Albert Hotel in the foreground so named to commemorate a visit from Queen Victoria and her husband Albert long ago so this is me in the wee small hours viewing this magnificent piece of Victorian workmanship of The Forth Rail Bridge over the River Forth maybe not quite as epic as "The Bridge Over The River Kwai"1957 or maybe even more epic showing through the gap between the pub and the houses giving a nice glow to the dark night so this is my blip for today as I head home after an action packed shift heehee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.