brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

During the fine weather of lockdown we have been visited by quite a number of cinnabar moths , at first I thought that they had been blown off course but they keep returning so perhaps not . They lay their  eggs on ragwort but we have none around where we live so I’m curious to know why they have appeared here in our small garden .  This moth fluttered around the garden for a while but kept coming back to the lemon balm which it is pictured on. 
In other news, we had a long walk in our local area discovering some unknown paths, saw a heron and some jackdaws, and ordered the environmentally friendly toilet which was unavailable yesterday. 
Today’s highlight was seeing my dad on FaceTime . The 
Residential home has kept all the residents Safe from the virus so far and are now allowing S.D visits . My sister set up her phone so that Dad and I could see each other. I have found campsites in the area so once they are open we might be able to visit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.