THAT IS THE QUESTION

The end of my tether came into view over the horizon this afternoon. Dave-next-door was busy doing DIY home improvements in the room adjoining my office and there was literally nowhere in the house to escape from the sound of drilling and hammering ALL AFTERNOON! I know he has to fit these jobs around his work, and I also know that he is a bit deaf and so is his wife, and also that he was almost certainly wearing ear defenders, but it truly sounded as though he was about to come through the wall. Meanwhile on the other side, the family was screaming at each other and stamping up and down the stairs for a couple of hours. Dave's noise was so loud I think that Jason thought it was us and therefore we wouldn't be able to hear them. I was stuck indoors doing laundry and cooking until about 5.30 when I dashed out for some peace and quiet before coming back for a Zoom family get-together, by which time fortunately Dave had stopped for the evening. I love my house but I hate these thin walls. I'm definitely going out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.