Waiting

for one of the many birds I could hear to appear was rather nice. I don’t often just sit, in fact hubby bought me a little book some years ago about just sitting because I don’t.
The sun was shining, Hetty looking for something round the pond and hubby reading on the decking so camera on my lap I sat at the bottom of the garden looking at the sky. The monkey tree was bought as a Father’s Day gift from my daughter around thirty years ago, well I bought it for her to give him. It didn’t do very well for the first few years so he moved it and it shot up. Shopping I did on line started to arrive today and I managed to take delivery of hubby’s gift without him being aware of a delivery. Bread made and one batch frozen. Didn’t see any little birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.