Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

road through the highlands

After last Saturday's art class my day off on Wednesday was wet - so I sat with the boys and did an art class based on Hockney and yesterday when I was out doing work visits, Ad did a Van Gogh with them. There have been sticking points during each so it was a surprise when TWW asked if there would be another today. There wasn't. But Ad did find more art gear from a couple of decades ago. TWW added to his Van Gogh and KLW experimented with water colours. And after they wandered off to do something else I sat down to have a play. The second time in 26 years I've picked up a(n art) paintbrush. I am pretty pleased with my first attempt with water colours, it was challenging mixing on the paper as I went and I wouldn't claim to be any good, but it kind of looks like I wanted it to, which is always a bonus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.