Angles and Points

I was going to close the umbrella but when I looked at this shot through the camera I decided to leave it open. I like the abstract feeling.

It's warm and windy today so not surprising that in the midst of trying to figure out all the Covid19 restrictions, we now read in the paper that in light of the warm dry winter, it is officially  fire season, and the rules about defensible space around our houses have been expanded. Every year we have to have our field mowed, so John makes a map of where the guys should mow. Every year I say it would be a lot easier, look better and probably be safer if we just mowed the whole thing,  especially since I don't think the guys can read John's map (I can't) and they never do it the way he wants it done. Cal Fire is going to be sending inspectors out, so I suspect John is going to have to admit defeat and call the guys back to mow the whole thing. 

Originally we were going to go down to tSan Luis Obispo on a beautiful part of the California coast and rent a house for Will's graduation. Instead,  we got an email from the Commencement Office at Cal Poly with a copy of a virtual celebration of the  2020 Spring Commencement. It says "This celebration features messages from your time at CalPoly and the conferral of your degrees!" Graduations are boring affairs, but they also carry a lot of tradition and pride for the families of the graduates, and it seems a shame to me  to have to watch it on my computer. Will doesn't seem to be particularly disappointed, but I am. He's planning a trip down to SLO, as it is called, next week, so I suspect he has plans of his own. I hopes he keeps an appropriate distance....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.