AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Derelict used car yard, Marrickville

I first found out about this derelict used car yard when I was searching nearby derelict sites and it was featured in a 2017 article (see extra which I downloaded from the article). I hoped I wouldn't be too late when I went to it a few weeks ago but alas, it had changed and heavy equipment was at work.

Then yesterday, while there was no activity on the site, it had been closed off. On one side was mesh cloth fencing and I was able to get my lens through the gap at the top. Note the same graffiti in both shots. The council has approved a five storey building for this site, including a café, restaurant and apartments.

It looks like the Perfect Contracting company has got the game sewn up.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.