My Aim is True

By MAiT

I can never think of a witty title

Obviously this "snap" is not in the same league as Wingpig howevah, it's my blip for today. (have realised that best way to get increased number of views is to post immediately after Wingpig).

Out to feckin' Ikea today -I now loathe that place! (and Homebase, and B&Q) Why, oh why, is any DIY job now likely to cost 50% more than the budget and take twice as long as the original estimate.

Managed to get blokey-bloke to take excess furniture off hands - but immediately deal was done, said furniture took on very sentimental role in my life and I questioned (mentally) vailidity of transaction...but need the space....oooohhhh!

Went to ceilidh tonight. The great thing about ceilidhs is that they are attended by allsorts: Aussies, lah-di-dahs, and then us normal folks. Always an absence of chavschavs though (hoorah!!!) - talking of which, still annoyed that I was not bold enough to blip the ample-bosomed wifie I spotted earlier today that had 4-lined poem tatooed on her chest in "olde worlde" font that ended with the word "mother"...now there's a challege to Embra blippers, try and catch that for blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.