Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pretty. Happy.

Yes, that's right, he's pretty and I'm happy ;)))

Another early walk round the nature reserve.  I had meant to go for a long walk but when I started out the sky was dark grey and the light consequently a bit rubbish.  It did improve over the morning and 5 minutes after I took this the sun came out briefly.  However, if I'd caught the sun here I'd have missed the shot, so absolutely no complaints.  And when I'd got my blip, going for a long walk carrying a heavy camera somehow lost its lustre.

This pretty male roe deer was in almost exactly the same place I saw yesterday's mother and kid.  Unlike her, he seemed unfazed by my presence.  He was a young one with, I thought, very faint marks on his rump when the baby spots in his coat had been.  As always, it was thrilling to be able to blip him.

Hope your Sunday's going well.  Blimey, UK shops fully open tomorrow, that's going to seem strange.  Luckily I don't have any money to spend in them, so I won't be doing my bit for the economy!

Be happy  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.