Walk

The teenagers all made it out of bed before lunchtime! 
The two younger ones, my daughter and youngest son, decided to go for a walk. So we drove up to Kirkstall. My idea had been to do a circular route along the canal and back down the road, but they wanted to explore the nature reserve. It was lovely, we found a pebble 'beach' area, and two weirs. This was the bridge as we headed down towards it from the road. In the end we only did 6 500 steps, but it was still getting them out.
My eldest mowed the front lawn, and I have been taking advantage of the better weather to get the washing dried on the line in the back garden. 
The fruit and veg delivery was yesterday. There was more beetroot, so I'm thinking of beetroot and mozzarella salad with tonight's dinner. Had the most gorgeous portabello mushrooms, so made stuffed mushrooms for lunch.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.