Mindseye

By Mindseye

Evening light

Was awakened with a real start during the night, the soap dish in our ensuite fell off the wall and skittled the shower gels shampoos conditioners into the shower tray, scared the living daylights out of us!! Woken again at 4.15am.....blasted pigeons cooing on the roof, drive me mad, by 6.15 hub was awake too so I went downstairs and made us a brew! We did go back to sleep for a while thankfully.

Getting up late saw the morning just disappear, I was eating my breakfast at 11.30 :-/ we went to see daughter for a couple of hours, then came home, I walked part way back to get my steps in. Was too hot for running, save that for tomorrow morning all being well.

Cooked a piece of ham this afternoon for dinner....very nice, with new potatoes, peas and a fried egg for dinner.

Sat in the garden for an hour, it was really hot, reading my book. Todays blip was taken from my sun lounger this evening as the sun was going down......love the light on the purple petals. Not long after Id taken this,shot, we had a heavy downpour....a mad dash to grab everything, all the cushions etc., we just flung everything in the summerhouse!!

Hubs hayfever has been really bad...no sign of it easing in the next few days either by the sounds of the weather forecast.

Middle son is back in work tomorrow, not sure hes looking forward to the onslaught of customers, if there is one.....:-/

Mightmhave to backblip,as I missed uploading yesterdays image, not done that in a while :-/

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.