Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Trench

I stretched my legs a bit today, walking along the Bank to the top of Shipley Glen, then down to Trench Meadows before returning along the river, through Roberts Park, and back up the hill home.

I was hoping to find some Common Blue butterflies at Trench Meadows, so this female and a couple of males (extra) meant my mission was fulfilled. There were also plenty of orchids, which I think are Common-spotted (extra).

Roberts Park was busy (extra), but probably no more so than it would normally be on a warm summer Sunday. There's plenty of space, and groups were well spread out, so inter-group social distancing was fine. It's the intra-group distancing that seems to have slipped, particular among the younger folk.

Butterfly Journal 2020

17. 14/06/2020  Common Blue, Trench Meadows SSSI, Baildon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.