momcat1

By momcat1

It's time to feed the babies!

We have 4 active wren nests ( it seems like one more every year) this year. This one is conveniently place so I can sit on the swing and watch it. It is also actually a box we put up for chickadees. They investigated it briefly in the spring , but as with every other box I have ever put up... the wrens ended up in it. I think it was too close to the house for the dee-dees. The wrens of course could care less and loudly let you know when you are too close.
The first extra is very cropped. but in keeping with the feeding theme is Dad redwing BB feeding his little guys. You can just make out the baby.
The second extra is a common yellowthroat form yesterdays walk that I had originally thought was an out of focus photo. Maybe my glasses were smudged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.