Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bleeding Heart

It seems I don't have any dicentra left in my own garden, but here's one I bought earlier, for The Mate. His is this lovely deep colour and, I think, works well against the purple campanula. I've been in charge of supplying plants for some years now.

I did a trip around to have a chat with The Mate and The B-I-L this morning just for a chat. Both are coping well with their shielding.

We went out to the lodge this afternoon. Only the second time The Man has been out of the gate since March but I knew the lawn would be in a bad state so we went to strim it today. Going over it with the lawnmower will have to wait for another day.

It was a lovely, hot day so I was tempted to open a chilled bottle of white wine. I don't usually bother following up TV advice about wines but, a few weeks ago, Saturday Kitchen was talking about Sainsbury's Vouvray. It was really nice, not too dry to drink without food.


Lockdown Day 83 Good thing today:  Vouvray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.