Her Garden Was Always Full Of Them

A lovely morning pottering in the garden and an emergency trip out to get some potting compost saw us coming away with some extra pots and a hydrangea. I love hydrangeas and although I wasn’t that close to the only grandparent that was still alive when I was growing up, my paternal grandmother, they do remind me of her as her garden was always full of them when I visited as a child.

After planting the pots I needed to get the compost for and a few extras, Sushi and I headed to the yard. He wasn’t riding but he came to help me as I knew there would be no one else there. I had a super ride in the school, with China being really good even with the neighbour stop starting his lawnmower for most of the session. With the weather being so bad and a busy time at work, it was the first time I had ridden since my fall last week, so I was glad that I felt okay with it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.