ScarletMonkey

By ScarletMonkey

A day of adventure!

We stocked up on Asian ingredients from Chung Wah, topped up the cocktail bar and went to a garden centre to buy pies and bamboo.It's so bizarre to think that this would have been considered an incredibly normal, dare I say it, boring Saturday in 2019, but in covidland, this is the most excitement we've had in weeks! The bottom of the garden's game as a chillout zen space is progressing. 

I continue to feel all of the emotions watching the news. I've started reading 'Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race' by Reni Eddo-Lodge , which is so far incredibly well written and illuminating. It was recommended to me a few years ago but it become just one of the long list of 'To read' books, recent events have resulted in a re-prioritisation of that list. Maybe the wizard adventures are less important, eh? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.