Herring Gull!

11°C  -  Feels like 9°C  -  14 mph NE Wind Speed  -  17 mph Gusts  -  Overcast  -  Light Rain.  Despite the dampness in the air it did not keep the bees away from the Aquilegia  -  see one of my Extras.  Lots of birds around the feedtrays until these two huge Herring Gulls came along  -  maintaining social distancing as you can see from my other Extra!  Very seldom get Gulls  -  we are about two miles from the seashore here  -  but I suppose their normal feeding places near the beach and the town centre are empty of people and their left-overs.  They were making quite a noise and just calling out to be blipped☺Transplanted some of my Cupid's Darts (Catananche) into pots and a tub  -  left a few where they were  -  they won't flower until next year, but I can wait☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.