Three trees

The haar lifted about lunchtime but by then I was well into my knitting- the kep is completed. I need to block it and knit another.

After that I dropped some books in for Val who was away playing golf and headed up the moor by the way I usually come down. These trees are at the top of the lower carriage drive where it meets the upper one. Every year we think the middle tree has died and as you see it is just coming into leaf.

The children were chatting about what they’d like to do when it is safe. Thomas (7) wants to go to the Farnes to see all the birds, his brother James (5) wants to go to Clip and Climb, Nathaniel (6) wants to go to Waterstones to choose a book and then go to Yo Sushi, and his sister Ella (8) wants to go to school to see her friends.

My greatest fear (apart from actually getting COVID) has happened. A bit of back tooth fell off last night. All that’s left is a filling. I phoned my dentist but he’s not going to be working for a few more weeks and those with toothache will be seen first. I was advised to fill it myself using a Boots kit. I don’t think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.