Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

More Excitement

Today I got to go to the dentist!  I know, I know, but you'll get your chance soon.  Quite early in the lockdown I lost a filling; it was purely a cosmetic one to build up a tooth that had 'shaled' so was causing me no problems, pain or discomfort, but when we heard the dentists were able to reopen I gave them a ring and they booked me in for today.  All a bit different from normal; the dentist and his assistant were in full PPE, the receptionist was fully masked, there was a 'one way' system of coming in when called through the back door and leaving by the front, and my temperature was taken when I arrived.  All very efficient and reassuring.  The dentist isn't cheap (boy, is he not cheap!) but I always reckon he is worth every penny after my experiences with previous dentists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.