The final poppy

This plant is really in the wrong place, in the shade beside my viburnum. It is small and has only had two flowers unlike the other plants. I might try relocating it in the autumn but then I might just leave it where it is!

A very warm, muggy day. I had planned to cuprinol the shed but the weather conditions didn't suit me too well. Some gentle weeding and clearing debris from a rather untidy corner .... that was enough for today!

Meeting up with L tomorrow to hand over my final bags of 'stuff' for the Hospice charity shops which she will hand in on her way home from our walk. All I need now is for the recycling centre to start taking plastics and metal and then I'm all cleaned up!  (Well not quite .... there's always the cellar!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.