Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spent a very enjoyable few hours at Buttermere today.  I wish I'd got there earlier though to capture the reflections which disappeared five minutes after I took today's blip.  Got chatting to a lovely man who'd driven for a few hours for a day trip to the Lakes.  He had a sad story to tell me and said he needed healing.  Hopefully he went home feeling a bit better.  It got me thinking about all the other sad stories people have told me over the years whilst out walking in the Lakes.  I remember them all.

Anyhow afterwards I drove along the Honister Pass which I absolutely love... one in extras.  Parked up and had lunch... Misty too.  

Just had a thunderstorm and heavy downpour.  Haven't heard thunder for a very long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.