Wary Eye

The last peregrine chick of four is still on the rocky ledge and she was looking skyward for a meal when she heard a parent calling over the chasm.

My first visit to my peregrines of last year and they are nesting or have nested in nearly the same location. The rocky ledge, not difficult to spot stood out like a beacon with with white detritus and in the heat of the day and there my little chick stood, sat, reclined, looked about  - the last one to leave the nest. I'd climbed the climb and it was worth it seeing her there and even more cheering to know 3 of her siblings had already fledged.

'Oh you should have been here yesterday! All four of the chicks were on the cliffs being fed.' Really! Really!!!! Head shake here and a wince. 

My extra is the original shot through a 500mm which gives an idea of the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.