A wraith in the grass

We drove to Arrington today to walk on the new "multi-purpose" trail on the Wimpole estate.  We managed a bit of exercise before our progress on to the estate was halted by an electric fence.  It was quite low and I was inclined to step over it and continue towards the Folly, but there was a family there discussing the obstruction.  We then felt disinclined to show a bad example to their children so we returned to the car, after a little stroll along the bottom road.

I'm pretty sure that the NT isn't allowed to block a footpath like this, but I'll keep my powder dry until the current situation clears.

Anyway, on the way back down, one of the children walked through the long grass and made a decent blip for me, so my goal had been achieved.

It must have been about this time that a USAF F-15C went down over the North Sea.  I don't think that the pilot got away with it . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.