Local café

I just had a quick trip to the Co-op and back and this was on my way there.. 
I stopped for a chat with my hairdresser just after I took this pic. She was sitting in the sunshine waiting for customers. I guess everyone caught up with their haircut needs in the first couple of weeks after opening. My hair has grown like a weed and will need a repeat visit before long.
I did mean to go out again but got engrossed in my latest project. A giant solid granny square. It has 24 rounds so far each in a different colour; I’m just starting the 25th round which is the first repeat colour. I do so love bright colours!
5 days to complete freedom!

I  apologise to anyone still stuck in lockdown without hairdressers etc.but we are all required to keep a diary “just in case” the track and trace team should need it if there is a second wave. This serves as my diary for that purpose but also for me to look back on eventually..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.