An Extra Pair of Hands

Lockdown Day 85

I've been working from the clinic again today, everything was fine, but I'm still concerned about being in close proximity to Maria, particularly when she looks at something on my laptop and uses the mouse, then speaks to someone on the phone - short of constantly wiping things, I don't know what to do, maybe I shouldn't worry about it, but I can't help it.  It felt like a long day too!

On my way home I stopped off at the tunnel and luckily Sarah and Req were still there together with Sean 'Glimmertwin 32'.  I recently blipped  Sean's painting based on the Sistine Chapel, and when Sarah said on Saturday that they were going to bring some other artists in, I did wonder if he'd be one of them.  It was nice to meet him,  he seems like a really nice guy.

So, all non-essential shops were allowed to reopen today, not that I'm in a hurry to go shopping, but I can't believe the pictures of people queuing to get into Primark!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.