Goodbye

Today was my mum’s funeral. We took the dogs for a long walk this morning which was a lovely way to spend the time. Helen, Louis and Jazz all came over and we anxiously waited for the hearse to arrive. Seeing the car and casket was very emotional. Pete followed the hearse as it led our way to the Crematorium.

I really struggled, the build up of this day came to a climax. The co-op funeral man was lovely and sensitively lightened the situation. We had a Humanist service by the same lady that conducted Pete’s mum’s funeral. She did a lovely job. One of their the songs we choose was smile by Nat King Cole, a beautiful song.

Everyone came back to ours and we have had a lovely afternoon chatting and saying our farewell to my mum, Little Granny, Margaret.

Thank you Mum for making me the strong independent woman I am. I will miss you so much xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.