Boomerang

By Boomerang

Action-packed garden

I went out to see what was happening in the pond this morning and couldn't believe how much was going on! I spotted a newt, a Great Diving Beetle, the nymph of a Great Diving Beetle, a couple of Damselfly nymphs, a very fat tadpole, lots of Pond Skaters, and even more Damselflies flitting from leaf to leaf and pairing up with a partner. Some pairs were very co-operative and stayed in one place long enough for me to photograph them (see main). The first extra shows several pairs of Damselflies and some other insects. It was fascinating watching all that was going on. Later in the day, N drew my attention to a bright green spider (Araniella cucurbitina) sitting in the rose that I posted a photograph of a few days ago. The spider was eating a fly but unfortunately it dropped the fly before I managed to press the shutter (second extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.