simisue

By simisue

PICTURE THIS

I saw this solitary flower peeking through the fence today, on our walk. 
I am a bit obsessed with knowing the name of plants, so I
downloaded an APP called PICTURE THIS.  With it, I take a photo of the plant & the APP tells me the name.  Simple, right?  Well I took 2 
different photos & it gave me 2 different names:

SEASIDE PETUNIA CALIBRACHOA parviflora
Since we live quite far from the seaside, I am going with:
LEWIS'S  MONKEYFLOWER,  ERYTHRANTHE lewisii

In any case, it is a lovely, TINY flower, easily missed.
This is another example of learning to see things anew
through blip.  I have passed by this plant many times, but now I
see it more closely.

We were offered a free membership to an expensive APP called
CALM,  which I downloaded to help with intermittent anxiety & insomnia.
There is a 7-day meditation to help with anxiety & these lovely 
bedtime stories to help get to sleep.  

Both of the narrators have lovely voices.    Each day of the Meditation on Anxiety there is a suggestion that I find helpful.  I look forward to 
dropping everything & listening to meditation. 

The first bedtime story was about taking a train trip through Norway.  I actually fell asleep before we got out of the station, because the narrator's voice is so calming.  I do want to finish the story because I love Norway.  More tonight....

I have downloaded lots of APPS thinking they would be useful, 
only to find they just add clutter.  These 2 may be "keepers."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.