Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2013. Crochet basket

I finally finished the little crochet basket I was making for my eldest using what I hope are non binary colours (black, yellow, purple ) but I didn’t have any yellow wool so had to do with gold which I’m sure they will love!

I posted a photo of it to them and they said they will use it in their kitchen for eggs which is a great idea.

I now have my other knitting project completed (will blip it tomorrow) and so I only have two outstanding knitting projects to finish before I make a start on ordering some yarn for the crochet projects.  It might take me a few weeks to complete the knitting through, a jumper and a scarf to do will take me a while.

My hearing aids were playing up so after a very confusing series of phone calls to Boots I managed to make an appointment for this morning and as expected the latest Apple iOS update caused a problem with the blue tooth connectivity on the hearing aids but it was easily sorted with a remove and reinstall after shutting down the phone a couple of times so I’m glad they are now working ok.  My hearing test was supposed to be July but they’ve put it back to December which is fine by me.  It’s very humid here again but a but dull looking but no doubt I’ll be out for a wee walk again this afternoon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.