Leaks

I cleared this shed of mountains of rubbish three weeks ago so I could turn it into my tool store and workshop. I proudly did a two-person job all by myself moving in my Dexion shelving without smashing any of the windows. I put in props to hold up the roof. I set up my workmate and moved in my tools. I made things. Then there was a rainshower and I moved the dustbin back in under the leak.

Over the next couple of days I pondered, realised there was no sensible way to attach a tarpaulin to the outside so I moved my workmate and small tools indoors. I left the shelving in the shed, with the top shelves empty so they could protect the stuff on the lower shelves. I covered garden tools and my bike with plastic sheets.

This evening, after a day in the sun planting out lettuces, but mostly lazily looking after my hands and reading, it rained. It thundered and it lightninged. My newly planted out lettuces got well and truly watered. I went to check on the shed. There were three waterfalls, which barely show in this picture. One above the netting in the blue box. One above the dustbin and one above my head, where I placed buckets (on the floor, not on my head) after I'd recorded the disaster.

Hmmm. Building a new shed/workshop is a higher priority than I'd thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.