Abundance

Very determinedly tried to shake myself out of my recent fog this morning (despite waking to a literal fog/haar yet again outside the window!).
The problem is when I'm not being very productive work wise I can't focus and therefore get even less productive, which then makes me fed up and down the spiral goes. I need a more comfortable work space to power through and then I'd be able to re-set, but until the adaptor and chair arrive I can't do much to tackle it.
Still, gave myself a talking to, did a double set of exercises and set to work. Some useful conversations and meetings in the morning, and dropped in on an online conference that was interesting, then another listening in type of afternoon. Two of the important items didn't get the discussion they needed - frustrating - but then I didn't say much either so shouldn't complain. The online format just not great for real discussion as I'm finding more and more.
Got some photos from T of his garden, which is looking amazing. I really like the wall of flowers he has set up along the back fence with a contraption with lots of pouches to plant into. His hanging baskets are spectacular!
Ordered some thinning scissors and they arrived today so had another hack at my hair to try and tame it a bit...I'll see what it looks like after my shower in the morning but probably safer than trying to cut the overall length!
In the evening watched a new short opera piece made for screen (available via YouTube on Thursday). Set in a restaurant in Leith. Wouldn't it be lovely to be back in restaurants, as well as back in theatres watching opera and plays and ballet?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.