Slow progress

It's not often you regret doing a job well.
But.
Today starting to dismantle the current mancave it slowly came back to me the pride I took in double pinning and glueing every board to every batten.
I have made what can only be described as a god almighty mess, yet have very little progress to show for it lol.
I also discovered that my huge pedestal directors desk is in fact not a pedestal comes apart affair, it's all one massive thing. I've carefully prised it apart and adding future fixing points, but even the carcass is so large that there's only one spot we can put it (temporarily) in the house. I can only assume we employed Superman as a furniture mover when we moved in as even without its inch and a half thick top I can only just get one end off the ground!
It was torrential today, really monsoon like - then suddenly it wasn't and it turned nice. A stomp round the garden found this lovely little Cinnabar moth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.