Mouldy

By Mouldy

Finally!

Another foray into my gradually emptying outhouse unearthed the doll stand I had bought to display the first cloth doll I made, a few years ago.
I've got as far as starting to dress the second.
It has been a long haul as prior to lockdown, my week was so fragmented, and the shed in such a state, that I couldn't get started again, and all sorts of things piled up.
I have many things that need to be done: yesterday was spent looking through a box of old photos, and getting some into albums.
I also have negatives from my father's photography - a lot from the 1950s - to scan and reverse.
Last time I did this, I found some previously unseen (by me) pictures of the grandmother who died in 1956, and who I have just one short memory of. I hope I may find more treasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.