Rags of light

By CarolG1

Up and up...and up

Slightly overdid it today. After my running club dinner last night I was rather jaded, so went to a spin class this morning and found it very hard work. Then we decided to go for a dog walk with some friends and slightly underestimated both the distance and the timing. So we ended up doing a 7 mile walk on very cold, windy Downs over the lunchtime with no food!

By the end of the day I was really tired and hungry and worrying about going out for my long run in the morning. A curry, a beer and the last two episodes of the wonderful Borgen on TV restored my spirits.

And what a day out on the Downs - this is not the best shot ever but I loved the low sun and dramatic sky as we climbed yet another very steep path to a stile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.