Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Pollock

I went to a conference at Pollock Halls today. It was very interesting, and I was able to catch up with some old colleagues.

I used to live at Pollock, next door to the conference centre. Happy days, I really loved living there. Here's the conference centre and Turner House where I used to live. Also, coincidentally, where Cyclops used to live - but not at the same time. Also one of the conference speakers mentioned that he used to be a warden at Turner House. Turns out he was a warden when I was there, and he was the first person I met at university - he gave me my key and showed me to my room. And now he's a high up guy at the Scottish Gov. Small world!

Followed it with a swim at the Commie Pool, a nice change and more challenging to swim in a 50m pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.