lovelife209

By mindful_life

Post office

This morning started with a run, 8 miles today and then I did some work with the children.

At lunch time I popped to the post office to post a card for my father-in-law for Father’s Day this Sunday and I took my son with me. He wanted to come and was the first time he had come to a shop since March. He found it strange, the queuing, the one-way system inside but I thought it a good opportunity to teach him about such things as they will be here to stay. Here is a photo of the queue. I do find it funny that before lockdown queues could be quite disorderly- who ever wanted to wait in a queue? But people are very accepting of it now and I have never seen and trouble or rudeness because of queues.

After ‘school’ I met with my music partner Vikki who is moving away. We had a nice catch up whilst the boys caught up too and as the thunder and lightening truck we headed home.

A little bit more work and dinner and then some sewing... busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.