Really finished

No walk on the beach this morning, into the office. Asked if I wanted to stay. I said not unless exams can be extra, as many places do and it wasn’t the job I agreed upon. In addition, the owner is vey excited about how much money he’ll make with the Ministry’s announcement. Restless and couldn’t work. My colleague’s anxiety is high today too. My colleagues were paid, I wasn’t. In the afternoon I was offered a pay rise at the end of the year.. he wants to keep you I was told. I’d like my May salary I said. The offer isn’t good enough. He earns income from each exam, my payment comes from the candidate’s payment. Put me to better use in the classroom I said. I’ll earn the business easily double my salary but he sees a subsidy of my salary..
One of my lovely colleagues took me to see the Airbnb. It’s a big villa, sharing with an American woman, close to the beach. I’ve decided to take it.
On the way home my manager called. Then sent me a message. Your last day is today. We spoke later, I’m not convinced he wants me to stay I said. And we know he doesn’t honour contracts. It’s done, I’m free. Had enough, work shouldn’t be this difficult..
I attempted a beach walk, but when I got there realised I had no mask as I saw others wearing them. I asked a couple if the police were on the beach, yes, they said. I walked a few more steps, stopped to take the photo, got eaten by mozzies then went home for dinner. 

1404 cases today..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.