A countryside walk

Firstly l must apologise for yesterdays photo mess up. I started to post one photo but then changed my mind and tried to put up the rose instead, got into a bit of a tangle and in the end deleted and started again. Several people managed to give me stars during this process for a picture that was not. You are not going mad - perhaps l am


I went with friends for a walk in the Hertfordshire countryside yesterday. It was just lovely, company of good friends, a pleasant 23°, bucolic surroundings. Rain had been forecast but as happens each day never arrives (where we are). I picked some more elder flowers and will make one last batch of cordial, l have thought to make it into ice blocks which l can pop into drinks or use for desserts. The white flowers behind the teasels are ox eye daisies.

I am pleased to report that after armegeddon in the kitchen whilst making my first ever lot of sour dough bread the result was tasty and will make again but will be a bit more organised at the onset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.