Shona J

By Iana

Reluctant Model...

After work Mum & I headed over to see my brother Mark at his new house. He was working with the digger under the watchful eye of Erin my wee Niece. They were doing a grand job levelling out the garden/driveway.

I was telling the story of when Mark & I were kids & he had a Lego digger with hydraulic actions. He would never let me play with it or if he said yes I could he would play with it for me & let me watch. That memory always makes me laugh.

The next thing I know Mark said do you want a go of this one. I said no because I might have I knocked down his new build house. But Mark, Erin & mum ganged up on me. So what is a girl to do, I had a wee go & it was great fun.

Unfortunately Mum & Erin had figured out how to use my wee camera by this time & had taken this shot of me being a defiant model.

Fortunately Marks house is still in one piece. Another 1st to add to the book, 1st time I drove a digger.

Shona :0)x



Ps/ Thank you so much for all the great comments on yesterdays shot, I was over whelmed by the positive feedback :0)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.