Wide Wednesday....Nature

Made a supreme effort to go out for a walk today, after encouragement from my son G yesterday, and I am so glad I did .I have had such a wonderful afternoon wandering through the fields alongside the Chew river. Saw masses of dragonflies, butterflies, bees, birds, including the local heron who swooped over my head, a horse and the cows, who were my objective for today's blip.... The weather was glorious, so hot!
I must return, I feel so much better for being out....thanks to Freyjad for hosting :) 
I even braved the supermarket for a couple of things on the way back, wearing my mask.....it was fine, very few people, and distance respected.
A shower and perhaps a small G&T in the garden......a small digger has been in next door's garden today, what with that and the traffic, good reason to seek the peace and quiet of the countryside.....

Thank you as always for looking in :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.