Helwild

By Helwild

Pink-footed geese

No where near my PC or the Internet, so this is a back blip.

We were visiting my partner's relatives in Preston. I'm not a football fan, so didn't wish to spend the afternoon at the match (Preston North End v Shrewsbury).

So I drove a couple of junctions down the M6 to Martin Mere Wetland Centre. I spent about 4 hours there just watching and taking photos. It was cold - but I was suitably dressed - from thermals to waterproofs - and several other layers in between!!

We had beautiful sunshine, so there was a lovely sunset as I was leaving around 5pm

It's a great time of year to see all the visiting winter birds, as they are just arriving. So the place was awash with whooper swans, Bewick's swans, and pink-footed geese to name a few.

I was also awash with photos to choose from to add to my journal today.

I certainly had a great afternoon, unlike others at the football match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.