Brassica cage

I have been talking about this for days and finally the weather was ok (not raining and not too hot) so I got my brassicas planted in their netted bed. I also planted some marigolds as a companion planting. Phew. We decided that everything we do this year is an experience and we will find out what works and what doesn’t. Now time is required to establish success... or not :-). I am also trying another combination following a TV program. They talked about the three sisters that work together - green beans, sweet corn and courgettes. I have grown all three, but not together. So the beans have been savaged by slugs, the sweet corn isn’t doing very well and is only about an inch high and I have today planted courgettes into the same bed. My hopes are not high, but we will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.