MitchHamilton

By MitchHamilton

Stargazing in Banff

All this weekend several celebrities are traveling to Banff for an invitational charity event that includes skiing at Sunshine and spending the night at Banff Springs Hotel.

I work downtown on the main avenue so I spent most of the day keeping my eyes on the street for famous people and then Matthew Gray Gubler of Criminal Minds decided to pass by. I'm kicking myself that I didn't just walk outside and say hello and maybe shake his hand. Instead I went outside with my iPhone recording video of him walking by. I'm kind of ashamed that I suffered from the same starstruck feeling that 13 year old girls get when they see some random actor from Twilight.

This evening we were supposed to get pictures of Michael Keaton at the Banff Springs but unfortunately he arrived a little while after we had left for the night. Too bad, but there's always next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.