Greens

Thought I should post an update to show what is growing the new veg beds since I posted this. We now have greens every day with our dinner.

Day 89

184 more sad deaths and 1,115 +ve new cases.All going in the right direction.  Lots of fuss about football matches being shown on the TV but I've checked and you need Sky which we don't have. That's good for me.   One bit of football news I have noticed is Marcus Rashford  of Manchester United lobbying the Government and succeeding in getting food vouchers for needy children throughout the summer. He's also raised millions for a meals charity.  Heartening to see him using his fame and influence for good causes.

Watched an interesting YouTube video on Vitamin D which may explain why people with coloured skin get seriously ill with Covid#19. My sister in law has been nagging me about it. She says no-one north of Watford gets enough vitamin D in the UK even with white skin. Watch it here. I wonder if the greens have got Vit D in them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.