shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Squirrel

A great day today, with an early service at church to allow a lot of us to head off to another church for the baptism of a young person we know. It was a lovely service, and great to see some old friends from my old church who had also come along and whom I've not seen in a few months.

Being involved in church youth work makes days like today extra special, seeing the investment I've been privileged to make in young people's lives paying off, and being able to celebrate such days with them and their families.

I went for a wander this afternoon in Queens Park, where I found a couple feeding a pair of posing squirrels, and the squirrels hung around long after the couple and their bag of nuts had moved on in search of any that had been missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.