Little Conkers

I have watched the horse chestnut almost daily on my walk first coming into leaf then flowering and now tiny chestnuts starting to come. I have noticed more this year than ever before it must be the walk we do.

A misty  cloudy start but not cold then it came out warm and so I cut the front lawn and dead headed the roses and a few dahlias new buds are ready to come on both, I helped Paula take the gate off and into the garage, she has started to repair the bottom of it where the wood has rotted, when it's back it will need painting with wood preserver, I have some left from last time but I think I will need another  because I will be wanting to do the garage doors too to spruce them up. 

I made an apple pie and some jam tarts as well.

Well another day gone, it seems to be another hour another day another week another month it just goes on and on. I have taken to doing online jigsaws though (on my phone) it passes the odd moments when you want to have a sit and rest.

Goodnight everyone, or good morning as you will probably read this on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.