Guest Photographer

Merrick and I went down to the river...in search of ducks and dragons. No ducks, but plenty of dragons dressed in blue. I took a few shots, then let Merrick take a few. I thought he did pretty well on this one.

When we got back to the van, we had a flat tire. I called my Dad to pick us up, and was going to deal with it later. HA! We waited 90 minutes for AAA to show up, then cancelled. Then I tried to use a air compressor, and failed. Finally, I got the "donut" tire from underneath the van, and proceeded. The problem? I couldn't budge any of the 5 lug nuts. 2 other big guys tried, but they still wouldn't budge. The solution? A guy showed up with a 6 foot metal pole, slipped it over the lug wrench, and torqued them loose. 3 hours of my life that I can't get back.

I did find out one thing. Sometimes, it pays to be old. I betcha I had 6 young men (and one young lady) ask me if they could help. Reinforced my theory of people being good.

My stomach issue of yesterday is thankfully gone.

Check out my photo-shopped picture in the Extras. I titled it Bad Grandpa #6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.