Post Lockdown Haircut #2

I set off to town just after 9 o’clock this morning. Woman on a mission!
Firstly I had my second haircut post lockdown. Amazing how quickly it had grown; well maybe not amazing because my hair does grow at an abnormal speed.
Second mission to get batteries for 2 of my Swatch watches. My FitBit has been playing silly beggars; the device correctly records steps and syncs them to the app but they are later partly deleted. This has been happening for some time but I actually watched the app delete steps yesterday so I’m wasting my time relying on it. I did order another FitBit from amazon a week or so ago but exactly the same happened so I returned that.
I only took 2 watches for batteries because I remembered them as being a bit expensive. Turns out they are £2 each. Now why didn’t I buy more while I was in the shop? One of life’s little mysteries I guess.
I think the expensive is if you get them fitted which then costs £6 in that shop (a very inexpensive shop especially by Guernsey standards). I didn’t know which battery size so we opened the back of the watch to check; then the lady fitted it and also the second one. She told me the batteries were £2 each but if I had come back in the afternoon and the other lady had fitted them it would have been £6 each. I said I was happy to pay the £6 each because she had fitted them but she said no £2 each was fine because she wasn’t the person who normally changed batteries. Well she made a very good job of doing it and was careful not to touch the actual battery. But I handed over my money and thanked her for excellent service. 
I saw the old Austin on my way back home; complete with dog in the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.