Thank you Indeed NHS.

I have been for my hospital appointment today and I now know what is wrong with me.
The lovely Mr Maheshwar told me I have two problems.
So no 1 your Thyroid is going to high at the moment but it could also just drop your hormones are all over the place so I am writing to your Gp telling him what’s wrong with your Thyroid. Thyroiditis. And I will have to have several blood tests to see what is happening.

So your second problem I would like to pass a camera down through your nostril to have a look at your throat ok I said and he asked if I would like to see what he finds. Yes I said. So the camera I could hardly feel it’s strange looking at your insides. He went right down to the bottom of my neck then as he came back up he explained what it shows my neck is red raw right up to my pharynx and voice box he said the stomach acid should never get up to the back of my throat and because it is it has it has burnt/shrunk my voice box Ihave had problems with my throat since a virus in November and have been croaking since.
So Laryngo-Pharyngel Reflux also known as the silent reflux. As you may not be aware of what’s happening I have only just started feeling acid for the last two weeks my problem starts with the sphincter valve not closing properly allowing acid to travel up to my throat. Something I was not aware of.
So now new sleeping position. Head raised 6 inches and to sleep on my left side from now on. Of course I always sleep on my right. If you sleep on your left side the tube from your stomach is in an upright position so the acid will not spill over. In the right sleeping position the tube is leaning down so acid can run out and up your throat. So now it is all clear to me. Sleeping will be interesting tonight.
New diet. Big no is tomato. Onion. Garlic. Citrus fruits mint. Tea coffee. Hot chocolate.
Yes. Pears. White meats eggs walnuts. Peanut butter. Fruit teas green teas. Fresh ginger.
So I have to change a lot if I am to have my voice back and no heartburn. I thought I would write about this as it may effect anyone of you my blippers even babies. I would think about them more now too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.