this luminous life.

By Laura

Brando, my adorable frog of nearly two years who has been living alone, was placed in a 10-gallon tank this evening with two new mates: Heath and Marilyn. Heath and Marilyn get along well (they were purchased together) but Brando was a bit wary of her new friends. Some frog-fighting occurred between her and Heath (or was it Marilyn?) that including some kicking and nipping at each other. I was nervous leaving them alone all weekend but they seem fine! :)

Brando doesn't seem as happy to see me anymore when I arrive home, though. I think she's still pissed about sharing her space....

Brando is the dark, blurry frog on the bottom.
Heath and Marilyn are looking at the camera.
(I can't tell from this picture,
but Heath is the darker of the two.)

__________
a year ago: shelf in my dorm room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.